Dairy Free · Desserts · Gluten Free · Grain Free · Holiday · Vegan

Raspberry Chambord Brownies

It’s no surprise that I am a brownie junkie.  The  fact that I am wheat, meat and dairy free will not stop me from devouring these densely, delicious treats.  For Valentine’s day I thought of making brownies but I wanted to do something special with my Raspberry Chocolate Balsamic Pie; now that the lovely holiday is over, bring on the brownies!

raspberry chambord and flowers    IMG_2804

raspberry chambord

There are some ingredients in my brownies I don’t like to mess with (i.e. plantains, maple syrup, chocolate) but then I like to get a little creative.  This time around I wanted to put the raspberry balsamic to good use again and what better to compliment its raspberry flavor than CHAMBORD! yum.

IMG_2809

These brownies won’t knock you out but they will leave you feeling good.  That goodness comes from the rich (but not overly sweet) raspberry chocolate flavor and the fact that these are some of the healthiest brownies you’ll ever eat.

Raspberry Chambord Brownies
Raspberry Chambord Brownies

Raspberry Chambord Brownies
(Vegan, Grain Free)

(serves 8)

Ingredients:

  • 6T hemp flour*
  • 2T coconut flour
  • 2T arrowroot starch
  • 1/2c cacao powder (I used half carob and half cacao)
  • 1/4t baking soda
  • 1/8t uncut stevia
  • pinch of salt
  • 1/3 c shredded coconut (you can omit or maybe add your favorite nut)
  • 1 ripe plantain
  • 2T raspberry balsamic (sub almond milk)
  • 2T chambord
  • 1T vanilla extract
  • 1/4c maple syrup
  • 2T (or more) chocolate chips

*If you don’t have hemp flour, sub with ground oats or gluten free flour of choice but know that they may no longer be grain free depending on what you choose.

Directions:

Preheat oven to 350F and grease a loaf pan (or line with parchment paper.  In a mixing bowl, sift together all of your dry ingredients.  In a blender, blend the plantain and liquid ingredients.  Pour the liquid ingredients into the mixing bowl and stir together until well combined.  Now add the desired amount of chocolate chips [2T was plenty good for me and I love chocolate! but feel free to add more…].

Pour the brownie batter into the loaf pan and place in the oven to bake 25 min.

The brownies should probably cool before you slice into them, though I am guilty of eating the scalding hot brownies and making a mess.  Your call.

Raspberry Chambord Brownies vegan, grainfree

If 8 brownies doesn’t cut it for you, double the recipe and use an 8×8 pan.  Eight brownies hardly lasts 8 minutes in my place!

If you like these brownies, give some of these other brownies and desserts a whirl!

raspberry cham orlando

(My city is beautiful)

One thought on “Raspberry Chambord Brownies

Leave a Reply

