Breads · Dinner · Gluten Free · Vegan

The Easiest Pizza Crust

I had about 45 minutes to kill this afternoon, so like any normal person foodie-obsessed person, I decided to bake something.  I tend to lean toward the sweet side on most occasions but I was really craving something a bit more spicy and savory and I had a bowl of Sweet and Spicy Guacamole starring me in the face.  That’s as far as my thinking led me, how I decided on a gluten free pizza is a mystery, but so happy with the results.  In less then 45 minutes, you too can enjoy a delightful pizza (minus the hassle of delivery)!

Easy Pizza Crust
Easy Pizza Crust

Easy Pizza Crust

Serves 4

Vegan, gluten free

Ingredients:

  • 1c Sweet and Spicy Guacamole*
  • 1c brown rice flour
  • 1/2c coconut flour
  • 1t baking soda
  • 1/2t salt
  • 1 flax egg (I was told this works without the egg, as well…)

If you don’t constantly have a bowl of Sweet and Spicy guac in the fridge like I do, feel free to sub 1c sweet potato (or other squash) plus 1T melted coconut oil.  Or 3/4c sweet potato and 3T avocado… so many options!

Directions:

Preheat oven to 400F and line a baking tray with parchment paper.  In a large bowl stir together all of your dry ingredients.  Now plop in the Sweet and Spicy Guacamole and the flax egg.  Begin stirring it all together, but eventually you may come to the same point I did and begin using your hands to fold it all together.  [ There’s no keeping your fingers clean, just go with it!].

Once you have a nice dough ball, set it in the center of your lined baking tray and begin shaping it with your hands. [See, I told you, no keeping those fingers clean].  Once you have it in whatever shape you desire and close to 1/2″ thick put it in the oven for about 20 min.

Pizza Crust gluten free vegan

When time is up, pull it out of the oven and top it as desired, then put it right back in the oven set to bake another 5 minutes.  I topped mine with muddled avocado, salsa, broccoli shreds and LOTS of nutritional yeast; yum!

Pizza Crust (gf, V)

Cranberry Orange Muffins
Cranberry Orange Muffins
"Spaghetti and Meat Sauce"
“Spaghetti and Meat Sauce”
Mexi Baked Tofu
Mexi Baked Tofu

Leave a Reply

