Dairy Free · Desserts · Gluten Free · Uncategorized · Vegan

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookie Cake

It’s important to relax and not over exert yourself when you’re sick.  I think now I just want to milk my sickness as much as I can.  I’ve enjoyed going home after work, sitting on the couch, eating and doing nothing.  It’s been every bit as wonderful as I dreamed it would be.  But back to reality,  I’ve got two races this Saturday and I have to get my booty back in gear!  So I went for an early evening run-it was beautiful outside and the run was quick and relaxing.

I continued that feeling of relaxation on my couch as I ate dinner and then proceeded to eat dessert!  [so much for whipping my butt back into shape]. This was not just any dessert though, it was a personal sized Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookie Cake!

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Cookie Cake (V, GF)
Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Cookie Cake (V, GF)

 

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookie Cake 

V, GF, low sugar

Serve 2-4

Ingredients:

  • 1c prepared northern white beans (sub garbanzo)
  • 4T brown rice flour
  • 2T coconut flour
  • 2T arrowroot starch
  • 1t baking soda
  • 1t baking powder
  • 1/3c pumpkin puree
  • 1/4c non-dairy chocolate chips (or more for my fellow choco-holics!)
  • 3T maple syrup, agave, or honey
  • 2t pumpkin spice
  • 1T vanilla extract
  • 1T coconut oil

Directions:

Preheat over to 350F.  Grease one 8″ cake pan or two 4″ spring form pans.   Puree all of your ingredients (except for chocolate chips) in a food processor.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Cookie Cake

Once the batter is nice and smooth, stir in your chocolate chips.  Divide batter between small cake pans and bake 25-28 minutes.

Chocolate chip Pumpkin Cookie Cake (Vegan)

 

Before you start knocking the fact that there are beans in this, accept the fact that this tastes nothing like beans.  If you’ve ever had a PIzookie at BJ’s or some other delicious chocolate chip cookie cake, then you will love this.  Two personal sized cookie cakes (four if you’re more generous – I am not), without all the nasty preservatives and over processed sugars and flours.  These are dense and chewy and not overly sweet.  Eat them straight out of the oven or warm them in the microwave for another time; they’re best when the chocolate chips are melted and gooey… yum…

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookie Cake

 

 

Leave a Reply

