Beverages · Dairy Free · Gluten Free · Vegan

Toffee Smoothie

Super excited about the new stevia I ordered.  Stevita’s liquid TOFFEE!  I never knew I liked the flavor of toffee until I made this delightful purchase.  So good.

toffee

With my new  love for Toffee Stevita and my “Chocolate Orange” Smoothie still fresh is my mind, I whipped up a quick Toffee Smoothie.  Check it out:

Toffee 2
Toffee Smoothie (Vegan, GF)

Toffee Smoothie (V, GF)

(serves 3)

Ingredients:

  • 1 ripe banana
  • 1 orange
  • 16-24 drops Stevita Toffee 
  • 2c almond milk
  • 1c water
  • 1/4c cacao powder
  • 1T vanilla extract
  • 1c frozen chopped spinach
  • 1c frozen peas, thawed (optional)
  • 4 peeled carrots, chopped

*other mix-ins to consider: carob powder, maca powder, coconut flour/flakes, cacao nibs

Directions:

Throw is all in your high powered blender and give it a whirl for a minute or two.

One of my favorite ways to enjoy a smoothie is poured out over a 1/4c quiona with crushed hazelnuts or walnuts (or whatever kind of nut you love).  This smoothie is even greater because you’re getting three servings of you daily vegetables (and some fruit, too!) and you know all of your ingredients.  Odawalla eat your heart out! haha.

carrot juice3

Something tells me this Stevita Toffee will finds its way into many more recipes… but until then check out these other drinks I’ve made!

If you’re still hooked on toffee this site, Averie Cooks, has quite a few mouth watering Toffee treats.

Leave a Reply

