Dairy Free · Desserts · Frosting · Gluten Free · Vegan

Simple Chocolate Frosting

Some days the work just seems to drag on, and all you can do is to try and enjoy the little things.  Some of the little things I enjoyed today.

 

A walk in the park, Disney’s Magic Kingdom to be exact

.9-16-3

Sometimes I forget how lucky I am to be able to enjoy the Disney parks as often as I’d like.  When I was a little girl I always wished I had Disney and Willy Wonka’s chocolate factory in my backyard.  I’m halfway there! haha

 

willy wonka willy wonka2

 

And speaking of chocolate, a little shot of chocolate frosting after dinner never hurt anyone.

 

Simple Chocolate Frosting

yellow cake frosting
Simple Chocolate Frosting

 

makes 1.5c

 

Ingredients

  • 1 avocado
  • 1/2c cocoa powder
  • 1T vanilla extract
  • 1/2c maple or agave syrup

Directions:

In a mixing bowl, cream together avocado vanilla extract and syrup.

yellow cake frosting ingred.

 

Next sift in cocoa powder while mixing until you have the frosting consistency you like!  Now go out and frost everything and anything you’d like… fruits, cakes, doughnuts or just eat it by the spoonful (guilty!).

 

cake

Keeping this post short and simple because I’m busy playing in the kitchen.  Here’s a peek at what’s to come….

9-16-2 maple pumpkin doughnut 9-16-5night brownies night cabbage night lunches

Yup… I was busy this evening.  Hope you all have a wonderful night and an even more wonderful tomorrow.

 

Leave a Reply

