Beverages · Dairy Free · Gluten Free · Uncategorized · Vegan

Pineapple Green Juice

Another day, another juice to enjoy at the office!

Pineapple Green Juice
Pineapple Green Juice

Pineapple Green Juice: (3 gianormous servings)

Ingredients

  • 2c coconut water
  • 1c water
  • 1c pineapple
  • 1 1/2 bananas
  • 1 cucumber
  • 3 stalks of celery
  • 1/2 head of romaine
  • (optional) ginger
  • squirt of lemon juice & zest

Directions

Place ingredients in high powered blender.  Blend for 1-2 minutes on high speed.  For some extra umph, try adding a tablespoon of chia seeds and/or coconut oil.

The work day went quickly and when I got home all I wanted to do was relax.   I enjoyed a peaceful walk in the rain and some reading.  I’m always in the midst of a few books at one time.  Right now I’m reading about four different books but this evening I was nose deep in the book, A Million Miles by Donald Miller.  Ever heard of it?  He’s the same guy that wrote Blue Like Jazz (another great read).  So far I’m diggin’ this book and I love his literary style.  His writing is simple and he says exactly what he’s thinking.  He’s also from the Pacific Northwest (like myself) and I love that!

a million miles

A little yoga (P90X) after dinner.

yoga
Doesn’t everyone turn their living rooms into a personal gym?

 

Tomorrow night I’m looking forward to a Sharknado, Spaghetti and Wine night with some good friends.  As the gluten free vegan I usually come prepared with my own meal.  So  around 10pm, I decided to get to work on my dinner for tomorrow.  Can you guess what it is?

spaghetti pasta

And while I drift off to sleep, I say my prayers and think of what dessert I should bring to share with my friends; too many ideas!

Leave a Reply

