Beverages · Dairy Free · Gluten Free · Vegan

Coconut Moscato

morning view
My view walking into work. Beautiful.

“…Whatever is true, whatever is noble, whatever is right, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is admirable- if anything is excellent or praiseworthy- think about such things.” Philippians 4:8

There are some days you get up and feel so thankful for everything around you, knowing that no matter what happens in the day, it’s going to be an awesome day.  It was.

A great work out, a gorgeous skyline were only the start of wonderful things to come.  When I walked into my office, one of my co-workers surprised me with this…

wine gift

Nothing says, “thank you for helping me with a pain-in-the booty project”, like a good bottle of Pinot Noir. Haha.  Well the bottle remains unopened because I had plans to go to my favorite sushi restaurant after work.

tamari

You know you have exceptional company when he brings you a bottle of gluten free soy sauce!  We shared wakame (seaweed) salad, edamame and a few good vegan rolls.  The rolls were delicious with an extra side of ginger and wasabi… so good.  Eating sushi and sipping wine on the back porch during a summer storm, who could ask for more?

While I’m usually a red wine fan, I’ve been branching out more and more.  Sitting outside this summer with my sister-in-law, I discovered a new love for white wines.  I even came up with this delightful blend.

coconut moscato

Coconut Moscato

Ingredients:

  • 6oz moscato wine
  • 3oz coconut water
  • (optional) pineapple to garnish

Directions:

Pour into mason jar. Sip and savor.  Reflect on how awesomely blessed you are.

toes
my nephew and his tiny toes. miss him!

 

Leave a Reply

