Beverages · Breakfast · Dairy Free · Gluten Free · Vegan

Orange Green Juice

Do you ever have those nights where portion control is a joke?

portion size

Some nights I can’t stop myself from curling up with a big glass of wine and a dozen brownies… if only that was a joke, sometimes you just can’t help but indulge.

piggies eat
“Show me how the piggies eat…”

 

 

But rather than feel guilty and starve myself the next morning (been there, done that; not cool), I make a giant glass of juice.  I don’t own a juicer but my vitamix does a fabulous job of turning everything into a smooth blend.

 

green juice

Juice is also incredibly easy to tote around and adds a little cheer to my morning office routine.  This juice in particular is incredibly clean and refreshing.

Orange Green Drink: (3 humongous servings)

Ingredients

  • 2c coconut water
  • 1c water
  • 1 diced apples (I’m a fan of pink lady and honey crisp)
  • 1 diced pear
  • 1/2 orange
  • 1 banana
  • 3 stalks of celery
  • 4 carrots (med. size)
  • 1/2 head of romaine lettuce

Directions

Put all these ingredients in a high powered blender and blend away! You may need to put the ingredients in a few at a time to get it all to fit; (like I said, 3 HUMONGOUS servings).

 

Don’t be afraid to try other fruits or veggies, you may discover a new blend you really love!…

kale img

Leave a Reply

