Uncategorized

Wilkommen!

Mornings are very much my me time, so when that alarm goes off at 4:56am (random, I know), I am ready to start my morning.

gym

First thing’s first, I run a mile or two and then bike about 25miles on the recumbent bike while doing my morning devotionals.  YouVersion has a great app and website for anyone looking to begin any sort of Bible study or devotional.  Currently in the midst of two myself.  Here is God’s word to inspire everyone today:

“Therefore confess your sins to each other and pray for each other so that you may be healed.  The prayer of a righteous person is powerful and effective.”  James 5:16

The rest of the day consisted of work and picking my dad up from the airport (mom is staying a few extra weeks in Germany).  But I had two pleasant surprises, the first was receiving my new Seahawks ipod speaker system!

seahawk radio

And the second being my new souvenir… a dirndl!  The men of Germany (many, many years ago) wore lederhosen and the women wore dirndls.  Now that I have this authentic dress, I need to come up with some excuses to wear it.  So far I’ve come up with Halloween, a German dinner at my place and Epcot’s Food and WIne Festival.  Any suggestions?

durndle

Guten Abend!

Leave a Reply

