Breads · Breakfast · Dairy Free · Gluten Free · Plantains · Vegan

Banana Bread and WOB!

Does anyone else get really excited when you get a package delivered?  This girl does!  I probably shouldn’t get so giddy since I bought it and knew it was coming; simple pleasures.  Wondering what I got?

photo  Organic Veggies!

When I first signed up for this service, I thought it would break the bank but it’s awesomely inexpensive and it’s delivered to my office (saving gas money! hehe).  If anyone in the Orlando area is interested, check out  Space Girl Organics.  

After work I had a little time to kill and some bananas to annihilate so I whipped up a banana bread.  Picking up my dad from the airport late tomorrow night, so I want to make sure he’s got breakfast for the morning.

Banana Bread (V, GF, No added sugars)

RECIPE:

Ingredients:

  • 3 ripe bananas
  • 1 large plantain
  • 1T vanilla extract (or rum!)
  • 3 T coconut oil (or 1/4c applesauce)
  • 1 ener-g egg (flax, chia or a real egg should work, too!)
  • 1c brown rice flour
  • 1/4c each coconut flour and arrowroot starch (you could probably use corn starch but I try to avoid GMOs…)
  • 1t each baking soda, baking powder, cinnamon
  • pinch of nutmeg; stevia to sweeten (to taste)

Directions:

Preheat oven to 350F.  Line loaf pan with parchment paper.  Blend together bananas, plantain and liquids.  In a separate bowl stir together dry ingredients.  Add liquid mix and “egg” to dry mix  and stir to combine.  Pour batter into loaf pan and bake 40-45min.  Enjoy!

Banana Bread (vegan, gluten free, no added sugars)
Banana Bread (vegan, gluten free, no added sugars)

Wrapped up half of the loaf to freeze and then headed out the door to WOB, otherwise known as World of Beer.  I know, I know, I’m not supposed to drink beer (gluten) but fortunately they have great wines, ciders and plenty of Seahawks football!!!!!

ecard In addition to my Seahawks stomping the Raiders, my buddies celebrated their 500th and 1000th beers! (I promise they’re not alcoholics, haha).   Nicely done Seahawks. Nicely done boys.

wob 1000

It was goodnight for me after that… I’m such an old lady…

Leave a Reply

